Around Europe

Europe is a continent located entirely in the Northern Hemisphere and mostly in the Eastern Hemisphere. It is bordered by the Arctic Ocean to the north, the Atlantic Ocean to the west, and the Mediterranean Sea to the south. Europe is the second-smallest continent, which is around 2% of the Earth’s surface.

With over 40 different countries that make up the continent. It is known for its rich history, stunning architecture, world-class museums, and beautiful natural scenery.

The Schengen Area is a zone of 27 European countries that have abolished passport and other types of border control at their mutual borders. This means that if you have a Schengen visa, you can move freely between these countries without having to go through border checks. The Schengen visa is a type of visa that allows non-European citizens to enter and stay in the Schengen Area for up to 90 days within a six-month period. It is a common visa for travelers who want to explore multiple countries in Europe.

The otther countries have their own visa requirements. It’s always a good idea to check the visa requirements and travel regulations of the specific countries you plan to visit before you go.

A holder of a Uniform Schengen visa can travel to all 27 member countries of the Schengen Area:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

Click on the respective pages to find out more information and view all the articles